Why ITIL Certification is Important for Your IT Management Practice

The Information Technology Infrastructure Library or ITIL certification is one of the most desired among all IT certifications. It is generally on top of the list of many IT experts who would like to upgrade their skills and increase their marketability in their fields. The ITIL practices will assist companies in identifying the technology areas where they need to make some improvements. They also offer companies with vendor-neutral guidelines which these companies can use in order to make improvements in their technology infrastructure. ITIL training is, therefore, a highly valued and desirable skill by companies that want to cut down on their costs and increase their productivity.

An example where a company may use the ITIL practices is in the reduction of the helpdesk traffic and in the implementation of the self-help sections on the company’s website. ITIL practices can also help the company decide whether a project may perform in-house or with the assistance of a third party. The best way to define ITIL is as a set of best practices or methodologies and not necessarily as an IT tool. They are the best practices on the IT services as well as the lifecycle management.

ITIL Qualifications

There is an ITIL Qualification Scheme that is modular in nature. It is generally called the ITIL Credit System and includes sets qualifications which have been assigned a certain credit value. The credits are applied to determine whether the applicant will qualify for higher certification levels in ITIL training.  The ITIL Qualification Scheme includes several levels of qualification that you can attain through professional ITIL training. These include the following:

  • ITIL Foundation

This qualification includes 40 multiple questions and the candidate will score two credits. You do not need any prerequisites in order to take the ITIL Foundation course. The course will cover key concepts, elements as well as the terminologies that pertain to the ITIL service lifecycle management.

  • ITIL Intermediate Level

Scoring 15 or 16 credits, this coursework is open to those candidates that have passed the ITIL Foundation Course and also finished an accredited ITIL training course. The two elements covered in the Intermediate Level include the Service Lifecycle examinations and the Service Capability examinations.

  • ITIL Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC)

Scoring 5 credits, this course requires the candidate to have the passed the ITIL Foundation Course and scored 15 credits in the ITIL Intermediate Level Course. To take this exam, a candidate must, therefore, have at least 17 credits. The MALC serves as the gateway to the ITIL Expert Level exams.

  • ITIL Expert Level

In order for a candidate to take the ITIL Expert Level exams, they must have accumulated 22 points in the previous exams.  That means that they must have passed the ITIL Foundation exams, the ITIL intermediate Level, and the MALC.

There is also the ITIL Master Qualification which one takes if they have passed the ITIL Expert Level exams. A candidate who has completed ITIL training and examination will have the necessary certification as well as the credits that they have been attributed. It is important to undertake your ITIL training at a reputable training organization such as the New Horizons which has a great industry credibility and is widely recognized by many organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *